Learners are innovative thinkers who are successful, confident, respectful and caring

Author Links

Visiting Authors

Senator Buchanan school has been fortunate to welcome several authors to our school.

Here are links to their websites:

Sigmund Brouwer

Jessica Scott Kerrin                                      Dee Garretson

Tricia Springstubb                                         Eric Walters

Lee Edward Fodi                                           Ellen Schwartz

Favorite author's websites:

  • Dav Pilkey , author of Captain Underpants, Ricky Ricotta's Robot, Ook & Gluk the Kung-fu Cavemen and more.
  • Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy kid series.
  • Chris Van Allsburg , author of Polar Express, Jumanji, Zathura and many more.
  • Lisa Wheeler , author of Dino-soccer, Dino-hockey and much more.
  • Mo Willems , author of the Pigeon, Elephant & Piggie and more.